The NOC and the World Health Organization are discussing ways of joint cooperation and the Foundation’s contribution to supporting pediatric oncology patients

On Monday morning, March 22, 2021, the Chairman of the Board of Directors, Eng. Mustafa Sanallah, will receive at the headquarters of the National Oil Corporation in Tripoli, the representative of global health in Libya, Mrs. Elizabeth Hof and her accompanying delegation, who are Mr. Yahya Bouzo and Dr. Sanad Issa, and in the presence of the members of the board of directors, gentlemen, Abu Al-Qasim Shengair, Al-Amari Muhammad, Jadallah Al-Awakli, the Director of the Sustainable Development Department, Mr. Mukhtar Abdel-Daem, and the General Director of the Tripoli Petroleum Clinic, Ms. Amina Makaf.
During the meeting, ways of joint cooperation between the National Oil Corporation and the World Health Organization were discussed through the Department of Sustainable Development in providing programs to support the health sector, especially pediatric oncology patients, providing medicines and medical supplies for this segment, and engaging the Foundation’s partners from foreign companies in this humanitarian program.

Where the Chairman of the Board of Directors provided a full explanation, and a general idea to the representative of the World Health Organization, Mrs. Elizabeth, about the sustainable development programs that the Foundation carries out to support areas, especially near and adjacent to the oil sites, and to provide the necessary and possible support according to the available capabilities, represented in sending medical aid, medicines and supplies Health, devices and equipment related to confronting the Covid virus 19, and other assistance in many other aspects, such as providing medicines related to chronic diseases such as hypertension and diabetes, and providing hospitals and health centers near their areas of operations with this aid.
He added that the National Oil Corporation, through the Department of Sustainable Development, works diligently and continues day and night in cooperation with its international partners to provide the necessary support to the areas adjacent to its operations and other areas inside Libya.

The acute shortage of insulin for diabetics was also touched upon, as the corporation receives many requests related to this aspect from the areas adjacent to oil operations, and we hope the World Health Organization will cooperate in this aspect.

Mrs. Elizabeth praised the role played by the National Oil Corporation and its foreign company partners in supporting the health sector, especially during the Corona pandemic, which invited us to visit you, thank you and open the door for cooperation and participation with you in the programs that support several segments that need urgent support, including a segment of patients. Tumors from children.

Mustafa Sanallah explained that the Department of Sustainable Development at the National Oil Corporation will be in direct contact and continuous communication with the World Health Organization office in Libya, to coordinate and cooperate in this regard and to provide the necessary support that the NOC seeks to provide to all regions, especially neighboring its oil operations.

Where the Chairman of the Board of Directors provided a full explanation, and a general idea to the representative of the World Health Organization, Mrs. Elizabeth, about the sustainable development programs that the Foundation carries out to support areas, especially near and adjacent to the oil sites, and to provide the necessary and possible support according to the available capabilities, represented in sending medical aid, medicines and supplies Health, devices and equipment related to confronting the Covid virus 19, and other assistance in many other aspects, such as providing medicines related to chronic diseases such as hypertension and diabetes, and providing hospitals and health centers near their areas of operations with this aid.
He added that the National Oil Corporation, through the Department of Sustainable Development, works diligently and continues day and night in cooperation with its international partners to provide the necessary support to the areas adjacent to its operations and other areas inside Libya.

The acute shortage of insulin for diabetics was also touched upon, as the corporation receives many requests related to this aspect from the areas adjacent to oil operations, and we hope the World Health Organization will cooperate in this aspect.

Mrs. Elizabeth praised the role played by the National Oil Corporation and its foreign company partners in supporting the health sector, especially during the Corona pandemic, which invited us to visit you, thank you and open the door for cooperation and participation with you in the programs that support several segments that need urgent support, including a segment of patients. Tumors from children.

Mustafa Sanallah explained that the Department of Sustainable Development at the National Oil Corporation will be in direct contact and continuous communication with the World Health Organization office in Libya, to coordinate and cooperate in this regard and to provide the necessary support that the NOC seeks to provide to all regions, especially neighboring its oil operations.

المؤسسة الوطنية للنفط ومنظمة الصحة العالمية تناقشان سبل التعاون المشترك ومساهمة المؤسسة في دعم مرضى الاورام للاطفال

ستقبل السيد رئيس مجلس الإدارة المهندس مصطفى صنع الله صباح يوم الاثنين الموافق 22 مارس 2021 بالمقر الرئيسي للمؤسسة الوطنية للنفط بطرابلس، ممثلة الصحة العالمية بليبيا السيدة اليزابيت هوف والوفد المرافق لها وهم السيد يحي بوزو ، والدكتور سند عيسى ، وبحضور السادة أعضاء مجلس الإدارة السادة، أبو القاسم شنقير، العماري محمد، جادالله العوكلي، ومدير إدارة التنمية المستدامة السيد مختار عبد الدائم، ومدير عام مصحة النفط طرابلس الانسة امينة معكاف.
تم خلال الاجتماع بحث سبل التعاون المشترك بين المؤسسة الوطنية للنفط ومنظمة الصحة العالمية من خلال إدارة التنمية المستدامة في تقديم برامج لدعم قطاع الصحة وخاصة مرضى الاورام من الاطفال وتوفير الادوية والمستلزمات الطبية لهذه الشريحة واشراك شركاء المؤسسة من الشركات الاجنبية في هذا البرنامج الانساني .

حيث قام السيد رئيس مجلس الإدارة بتقديم شرح وافٍ، وفكرة عامة لممثلة منظمة الصحة العالمية السيدة اليزابيت، عن برامج التنمية المستدامة التي تقوم بها المؤسسة لدعم المناطق وخاصة القريبة والمتاخمة للمواقع النفطية وتقديم الدعم اللازم والممكن وحسب ما يتاح من امكانيات والمتمثلة في ارسال المساعدات الطبية والادوية والمستلزمات الصحية و الأجهزة والمعدات المتعلقة بمجابهة فيروس كوفيد 19، وغيرها من المساعدات في العديد من الجوانب الأخرى، كتوفير الادوية المتعلقة بالأمراض المزمنة كداء الضغط والسكري، وتزويد المستشفيات والمراكز الصحية القريبة من مناطق عملياتها بهذه المساعدات.
وأضاف بان المؤسسة الوطنية للنفط ومن خلال إدارة التنمية المستدامة تعمل بكل جد وتواصل الليل بالنهار بالتعاون مع شركائها الدوليين لتقديم الدعم اللازم للمناطق المجاورة لعملياتها وغيرها من المناطق داخل ليبيا.

كما تم التطرق الى النقص الحاد من مادة الانسولين الخاصة بمرضى السكري حيث تتلقى المؤسسة العديد من الطلبات المتعلقة بهذا الجانب من المناطق المتاخمة للعمليات النفطية ونأمل تعاون منظمة الصحة العالمية في هذا الجانب.

واثنت السيدة اليزابيت على الدور الذي تقوم به المؤسسة الوطنية للنفط وشركائها من الشركات الاجنبية فيما يتعلق بدعم قطاع الصحة وخاصة خلال جائحة كورونا وهو ما دعانا الى زيارتكم وتقديم الشكر لكم وفتح باب التعاون والتشارك معكم في البرامج التي تدعم عدة شرائح تحتاج الى الدعم العاجل ومنها شريحة مرضى الاورام من الاطفال.

وأوضح السيد مصطفى صنع الله بأن إدارة التنمية المستدامة بالمؤسسة الوطنية للنفط ستكون على اتصال مباشر وتواصل مستمر مع مكتب منظمة الصحة العالمية بليبيا، للتنسيق والتعاون في هذا الشأن وتقديم الدعم اللازم الذي تسعى المؤسسة الوطنية للنفط لتقديمه لجميع المناطق وبالاخص المجاورة لعملياتها النفطية.

حيث قام السيد رئيس مجلس الإدارة بتقديم شرح وافٍ، وفكرة عامة لممثلة منظمة الصحة العالمية السيدة اليزابيت، عن برامج التنمية المستدامة التي تقوم بها المؤسسة لدعم المناطق وخاصة القريبة والمتاخمة للمواقع النفطية وتقديم الدعم اللازم والممكن وحسب ما يتاح من امكانيات والمتمثلة في ارسال المساعدات الطبية والادوية والمستلزمات الصحية و الأجهزة والمعدات المتعلقة بمجابهة فيروس كوفيد 19، وغيرها من المساعدات في العديد من الجوانب الأخرى، كتوفير الادوية المتعلقة بالأمراض المزمنة كداء الضغط والسكري، وتزويد المستشفيات والمراكز الصحية القريبة من مناطق عملياتها بهذه المساعدات.
وأضاف بان المؤسسة الوطنية للنفط ومن خلال إدارة التنمية المستدامة تعمل بكل جد وتواصل الليل بالنهار بالتعاون مع شركائها الدوليين لتقديم الدعم اللازم للمناطق المجاورة لعملياتها وغيرها من المناطق داخل ليبيا.

كما تم التطرق الى النقص الحاد من مادة الانسولين الخاصة بمرضى السكري حيث تتلقى المؤسسة العديد من الطلبات المتعلقة بهذا الجانب من المناطق المتاخمة للعمليات النفطية ونأمل تعاون منظمة الصحة العالمية في هذا الجانب.

واثنت السيدة اليزابيت على الدور الذي تقوم به المؤسسة الوطنية للنفط وشركائها من الشركات الاجنبية فيما يتعلق بدعم قطاع الصحة وخاصة خلال جائحة كورونا وهو ما دعانا الى زيارتكم وتقديم الشكر لكم وفتح باب التعاون والتشارك معكم في البرامج التي تدعم عدة شرائح تحتاج الى الدعم العاجل ومنها شريحة مرضى الاورام من الاطفال.

وأوضح السيد مصطفى صنع الله بأن إدارة التنمية المستدامة بالمؤسسة الوطنية للنفط ستكون على اتصال مباشر وتواصل مستمر مع مكتب منظمة الصحة العالمية بليبيا، للتنسيق والتعاون في هذا الشأن وتقديم الدعم اللازم الذي تسعى المؤسسة الوطنية للنفط لتقديمه لجميع المناطق وبالاخص المجاورة لعملياتها النفطية.